Which minister will receive which world leaders? Check the full list here

A list of Union ministers charged with greeting summit participants from around the world was made public on Thursday.

G20 Summit in Delhi: The national capital is now under heavy security in preparation for the next G20 Summit, which is set to take place this weekend at the new “Bharat Mandapam” complex in Pragati Maidan. According to sources reported by news agency ANI, a list of Union ministries charged with greeting visiting foreign leaders during the summit was made public on Thursday. The event is anticipated to draw in up to 40 world leaders, including those from international organizations.

As the G20 Summit is a high-level event hosted by the nation and will feature top leaders from around the world, including US President Joe Biden, Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave advice to his ministers during a cabinet meeting on Wednesday.

Know which Union minister will attend which world leader:

US President Joe Biden: VK Singh, the minister of state for civil aviation, will welcome him when he arrives on Friday at 6.55 p.m. (tentative time).

UK PM Rishi Sunak: Ashwini Kumar Choubey, the Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, will meet him when he arrives in Delhi at 1:40 p.m.

Japan PM Fumio Kishida: He will also be welcomed by Minister Choubey when he arrives in India at 2.15 p.m.

Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina: He will arrive in New Delhi at 12:30 pm on Friday and be welcomed by Darshana Jardosh, the minister of state for railways.

Italy PM Giorgia Meloni: He will arrive in Delhi at 6.20 a.m. on Friday, according to sources cited by ANI. Shobha Karadlaje, the minister of state for agriculture, will welcome her.

China’s Premier Li Qiang: Li Qiang, who will represent Chinese President Xi Jinping at the G20 Summit, will also be welcomed by Minister VK Singh and is scheduled to arrive in Delhi at 7:45 p.m. on Friday.

Australian PM Anthony Albanese: He will arrive on Friday at 6:15 p.m. Rajeev Chandrasekhar, the minister of state for electronics and information technology, will welcome him.

French President Emmanuel Macron: The minister of state for commerce and industry will welcome him when he arrives in New Delhi on Saturday at 12:35 pm as scheduled.

German Chancellor Olaf Scholz: He will arrive on Saturday at 8 a.m., and MSME Minister of State Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma will welcome him.

UAE President HH Sheikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan: He will be welcomed by Minister of State for Home Affairs Nityanand Rai when he arrives in the capital at 8 p.m. on Friday.


Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Yours Headline is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Comment